AgricultureAstronomyAnatomyBiologyChemistryGeneticsMedicinePsychologySociology
ArtsEducationEnglishHistoryLanguagesMusicPhilosophyReligion
This is the "Home" page of the "Open Educational Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Open Educational Resources   Tags: journals, links, open access journals, research  

Need research articles? How about lessons? Textbooks? In this LibGuide you'll find links to some of the great Open Access Journals and Open Educational Resources out there for you to use.
Last Updated: Nov 2, 2016 URL: http://klamathcc.libguides.com/oer Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Open Educational Resources

 

Welcome!

Whether you're working on a paper for a writing class or trying to find data for a computer science project, this is the guide that will help you in your quest for useful, scholarly information - completely free!

Open Educational Resources are materials and tools that are built to further academic success that are:

  1. Available online
  2. Available to everyone - no permissions necessary
  3. Available for free!

The articles that are published in open access journals, for example, are peer-reviewed for accuracy and value. Some journals are paid for or subsidized by academic institutions or government bodies, while others are self-funded by interested parties and authors. If you know where to look, you can find a reputable Open Access Journal or Open Educational Resource on almost any subject! 

Directory of Open Access Journals & Directory of Open Access Books
DOAJ is an online directory that provides access to quality open access, peer-reviewed journals, and DOAB is a searchable index of academic books that have been published under an Open Access license, which includes links to the full-text books.

Public Library of Science
PLOS is a nonprofit open access scientific publishing project aimed at creating a library of open access journals and other scientific literature

Project Gutenberg
Offers over 46,000 free ebooks which you can download & read or read them online.


Internet Archive
Provides free public access to collections of digitized materials, including websites, music, moving images, and nearly three million public-domain books.

Open Access Journals LibGuide

Need research articles? In this LibGuide you'll find links to some of the great Open Access Journals out there for you to use.

PubMed Central

PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

Friendly Neighborhood Librarian...

Profile Image
Robin Jeffrey
Contact Info
541.880.2256
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip